I need POWER!

So ever since I got back from my holiday, I have been holed up working on my MSW capstone eportfolio for what feels like every free waking moment.  (Except for like when I watched the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie on my laptop last night.  My sister really did load up just about everything on my hard drive.)  It has been so stressful.  What makes it about a billion times more stressful (other than not having any of my class notes or books) is that with the onset of the rainy season, electricity has been going out at least 6 times a day, every day.  To make a website, I need internet, and in order to have internet, I must have power. Eeeeee!  So I find myself literally chained to the wall as I have my laptop plugged in at all times to keep charging it whenever we do have power in anticipation that it will go out at any moment.  Other than pizza and cheeseburgers, the one thing I really miss at this point is a steady supply of electricity.

 So this is kind of just a ranty post as I feel like this:

Image
My go-to picture for expressing my feelings

 Also, my gas burner is out of fuel right now so last night I grilled sandwiches over coal outside as the next thunderstorm rolled in.  And as I miss pizza greatly, I put pizza sauce and cheese in my sandwiches.  Life has gotten a bit weird.

1 thought on “I need POWER!

  1. Hi, Diana

    Stay calm and stay focus.
    Set your priority and act accordingly.
    You will see light at the end of the tunnel.

    Love
    Dad

Leave a comment